You get to keep your existing members and channels. Also, you have the option to keep or change the URL to your group. Just be sure to inform the members of changes you made so they won't have trouble finding your page. Changes will be reflected on the Invite pages for your group while invite pages for channels remain the same (unless you change those too).

Did this answer your question?